
Robinhood fees
- Fee on a $1,000 buy
- $0by bank transfer
- Bank withdrawal time
- Not published
- Coins
- 92
Robinhood publishes no fee for buying $1,000 of crypto by bank transfer, though Robinhood's price does include a spread it keeps to itself.
Fee calculator for Robinhood
Type in an amount and your payment method, and the Fee calculator for Robinhood works from Robinhood's published rates.
Fees Robinhood charges for a $1,000 buy
By payment method, here is what $1,000 costs on Robinhood, based on Robinhood's own fee pages. A dash shows that Robinhood publishes no number for it.
| What you do with $1,000 | You pay | How it is charged |
|---|---|---|
| Buy by bank transfer (ACH) | $0 | no fee, plus spread |
| Buy by wire | $0 | no fee, plus spread |
| Sell and send to your bank (ACH) | $9.50 | Exchange routing fee tiers, a 0.95% taker fee, and a payout that costs you nothing |
| Cash out to your bank (ACH) | $0 | free |
| Cash out by wire | $25 | flat fee |
| Cash out instantly to a debit card | $17.50 | 1.75% fee, capped at $150, minimum $1 |
| Send Bitcoin to a wallet | – | Network fee shown before you send |

Trading fees at Robinhood
Tiers for Exchange routing fees
Entry tier covers $0 to $10K of trailing 30-day exchange-routed volume: Exchange routing fee tiers charge 0.5% on maker orders and 0.95% on taker orders.
| Order type, entry tier | Fee | On $1,000 | Source | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maker (a limit order that waits) | 0.5% | $5 | cdn.robinhood.com | November 2, 2026 |
| Taker (an order that fills now) | 0.95% | $9.50 | cdn.robinhood.com | November 2, 2026 |
Rates from the Robinhood app itself
Robinhood on spreads: A buy/sell spread is part of the price and changes with the coin (smaller for better-known coins); market makers pay Robinhood volume rebates; the size is not stated.
| Fee | Rate | Source | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|
| How the simple buy fee is set | No commissions (default market maker routing) | cdn.robinhood.com | November 2, 2026 |
| Simple buy fee | 0% | cdn.robinhood.com | November 2, 2026 |
| Spread | A buy/sell spread is part of the price and changes with the coin (smaller for better-known coins); market makers pay Robinhood volume rebates; the size is not stated | robinhood.com | November 2, 2026 |
| Bank transfer buy fee | 0% | robinhood.com | November 2, 2026 |
Fees for Robinhood deposits and withdrawals
Deposit and withdrawal fees on Robinhood, listed by method with the Robinhood page each one came from.
| Method | Fee | Source | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank deposit (ACH) | Free | robinhood.com | November 2, 2026 |
| Wire deposit | Free | robinhood.com | November 2, 2026 |
| Bank withdrawal (ACH) | Free | robinhood.com | November 2, 2026 |
| Wire withdrawal | $25 | robinhood.com | November 2, 2026 |
| Wire withdrawal time | Usually 1 business day | robinhood.com | November 2, 2026 |
| Instant cash out | 1.75% (min $1, max $150) when you withdraw instantly to a debit card or bank account | robinhood.com | November 2, 2026 |
| Bitcoin withdrawal | No Robinhood fee; only the network fee, an estimate shown before you send | cdn.robinhood.com | November 2, 2026 |
Ways to pay less on Robinhood
- Choose Exchange routing fee tiers: instead of the app's buy price, the published rates apply, 0.95% for taker orders and 0.5% for limit orders that wait.
- Cash out by bank transfer, since Robinhood does that for free; on $1,000, instant cash out costs $17.50.
We earn a commission if you open an account through our links. It does not change the fees you pay or our score.
Open a Robinhood accountMore about Robinhood
Common questions
What's the Robinhood cost for $1,000?
Robinhood's published fees for a $1,000 buy: $0 for bank transfers, $0 for wires. A spread applies on top for buys in the app.
Does Robinhood charge a fee to withdraw?
Withdrawing from Robinhood by bank transfer costs nothing, while a wire costs $25.